

DECEMBER 8, 2020 TEACHER CELEBRATION

#### PROGRAM

4:30 p.m. **Opening Remarks** 

4:45 p.m. **Performance by Amedee Royer** 

4:50 p.m.

**Awards Presentation** Franny Sullivan Award · Jean Woodhull Award · Sara Exley Award · Mary Karr Award

> 5:00 p.m. Performance by Michael & Sandy Bashaw

> > 5:15 p.m. Awards Presentation

Betsy Clapp Award · Virginia Kettering Award · Sharon Rab Award · Suzy Bassani Award

5:25 p.m.

*Intermission* Restroom break & Glow stick costume changes !

5:35 p.m. Interactive Performance with Beth, Violet & Grace Wright

Prizes for best costume & most creative use of glow sticks



### FRANNY SULLIVAN AWARD

RECOGNIZES SECONDARY SCHOOLS THAT HAVE FOSTERED MEMBERSHIP ACCOMPLISHMENTS

# Coy Middle School Advisor: Hilda Shirley



### FRANNY SULLIVAN AWARD

RECOGNIZES SECONDARY SCHOOLS THAT HAVE FOSTERED MEMBERSHIP ACCOMPLISHMENTS

### Northridge Local Schools

Advisors: Christina Suppo, Ken Ridenour & Sheena Burns



### JEAN WOODHULL AWARD

RECOGNIZES SECONDARY SCHOOL CLUBS THAT SOLD AN IMPRESSIVE NUMBER OF STUDENT MEMBER TICKETS TO MUSE MACHINE EVENTS IN THE DAYTON ARTS COMMUNITY

# Dixie High School & Dixie Middle School

Advisors: (HS) Anthony Sollenberger, Jamie Lansdale & (MS) Marjorie Loyacano



### JEAN WOODHULL AWARD

RECOGNIZES SECONDARY SCHOOL CLUBS THAT SOLD AN IMPRESSIVE NUMBER OF STUDENT MEMBER TICKETS TO MUSE MACHINE EVENTS IN THE DAYTON ARTS COMMUNITY

# **Carroll High School**

Advisors: Toni Weitz, Tara Ashworth, Claire O'Malley, Melissa Fisher & Mary Kate Caserta



### JEAN WOODHULL AWARD

RECOGNIZES SECONDARY SCHOOL CLUBS THAT SOLD AN IMPRESSIVE NUMBER OF STUDENT MEMBER TICKETS TO MUSE MACHINE EVENTS IN THE DAYTON ARTS COMMUNITY

# Springboro High School

Advisors: Lindsay Sav & Julie Crace



### SARA EXLEY AWARD

RECOGNIZES SECONDARY SCHOOLS THAT HAVE THE MOST COMPREHENSIVE AND EFFECTIVE MUSE MACHINE PROGRAMS

### **Incarnation Catholic School**

Advisors: Rebecca Suhr, Kim Ferraro, Katie Rizer, Sherri Masline & Cassie Garison



### SARA EXLEY AWARD

RECOGNIZES SECONDARY SCHOOLS THAT HAVE THE MOST COMPREHENSIVE AND EFFECTIVE MUSE MACHINE PROGRAMS

### Northmont Middle School

Advisors: Janet Ferguson, Joy McKarns, Loretta Amos & Christie Ruschau



### MARY KARR AWARD

RECOGNIZES AN ELEMENTARY OR SECONDARY EDUCATOR, CURRENTLY TEACHING OR RETIRED, WHO HAS SELFLESSLY GIVEN THEIR TIME AND SUPPORT TO MUSE MACHINE PROGRAMS WITHOUT FANFARE OR RECOGNITION

### Monica Enix

John F. Kennedy Elementary



### **BETSY CLAPP AWARD**

RECOGNIZES OUTSTANDING CONTRIBUTIONS TO A SECONDARY PROGRAM BY NEW MUSE MACHINE ADVISORS

# **Christina Suppo** *Northridge Local Schools*



### VIRGINIA KETTERING AWARD

RECOGNIZES A SUPERINTENDENT OR PRINCIPAL WHOSE VISION AND SUPPORT HAVE ENCOURAGED TEACHERS AND STUDENTS TO GROW WITH AND THROUGH THE MUSE MACHINE SECONDARY SCHOOLS PROGRAM

## Leah Coghlan Incarnation Catholic School



### SHARON RAB AWARD

RECOGNIZES A SECONDARY SCHOOL TEACHER WHO MAKES THE BEST USE OF FUNDAMENTALS LEARNED THROUGH THE MUSE MACHINE TEACHER TRAINING TO CHANGE THE WAY STUDENTS AND COLLEAGUES VIEW THE ARTS

## Nicole Askew

City Day Community School



### SHARON RAB AWARD

RECOGNIZES A SECONDARY SCHOOL TEACHER WHO MAKES THE BEST USE OF FUNDAMENTALS LEARNED THROUGH THE MUSE MACHINE TEACHER TRAINING TO CHANGE THE WAY STUDENTS AND COLLEAGUES VIEW THE ARTS

# Sheena Burns

Northridge Local Schools



### SUZY BASSANI AWARD

RECOGNIZES SECONDARY SCHOOLS AND EDUCATORS WHO HAVE MOST EFFECTIVELY INTEGRATED ARTS EDUCATION INTO THE CURRICULUM AS A RESULT OF MUSE MACHINE PROGRAMMING AND TRAINING

# **Pam Jacobs** West Carrollton High School



Award winners are invited to attend the final three episodes of *Inside the Muse Studio*, which includes prerecorded interviews and live talkbacks with the featured guests. The next episode features Allison Janney and Muse alum Tory Ross Roman.

